FIREFLY -after Tokyo Blues-

Year of composition: 2019

This work won the prize 'Francisco Guerrero Marín' in the 'XXX Young Composers Prize of SGAE-CNDM Foundation'.

Dedicated to Thomas Adès.

Length: 11 minutes

Instrumentation: chamber ensemble of 8 players

Opus 20a - AA201901


First performance was given by KOAN 2 ensemble, conducted by J. Ramón Encinar, at 400 Concert Hall in the 'Museo Nacional Centro de Arte Reina Sofía', Madrid, on November 18th.

Click on instrumentation to display the whole set of the piece.

Click on cover to display a demo of score.

Firefly Cover.PNG

Performed by KOEN 2 ensemble.

Conducted by J. Ramón Encinar,

on November 18th, 2019.

Based on the homonymous short-story by Haruki Murakami, 'Firefly' (Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman 1980).